Webinar: Neurogenic Bladder
Tell a Friend About This EventTell a Friend
 

11/16/2017
When: Thursday, November 16, 2017
10:00 am PT, 11:00 am MT, Noon CT, 1:00 pm ET
Where: Webinar
United States

« Go to Upcoming Event List  

Register Today

DESCRIPTION

Join us for a webinar to learn about neurogenic bladder. Presenter Dr. Guy Fried will review normal and abnormal bladder physiology and function. He will also discuss urodynamic testing and the methods and medications that are being used to treat neurogenic bladder. Finally, participants will learn about the advantages and disadvantages or the different treatment options. 

LEARNING OBJECTIVES

By the end of this webinar, participants will be able to: 

  1. Identify the differences between normal and abnormal bladder physiology and function.
  2. Describe methods and medications to treat neurogenic bladder
  3. Describe the advantages and disadvantages of treatment options.

CREDITS (PENDING APPROVAL)

1.0 CEs of the following credits have been applied: CRCC, CDMS, CVE, CWA, CCAA, CCMC, ABVE, CLCP, MSCC 

CONTRIBUTORS

Guy Fried, MD

Guy Fried, MD

Dr. Fried joined the Magee Rehabilitation Hospital staff in 1989. He earned a BA in psychology with additional studies in chemistry, biology and economics from Hofstra University in New York in 1981. After graduation, he attended Yale Medical School where upon completion of his thesis, he received his MD degree in 1985. Dr. Fried is board certified in Physical Medicine & Rehabilitation with further board certifications subspecialties in Pain Medicine, Spinal Cord Injury, Brain Injury Medicine, and Electrodiagnostic Medicine. He is certified by the Pennsylvania Bureau of Workers' Compensation as an Impairment Rater Evaluator for the Fourth, Fifth, and Sixth Editions of the AMA Guidelines. He is a professor in the Department of Rehabilitation at Jefferson Medical College. He is the Clinical Chief of Rehabilitation at Hahnemann University Hospital. He has twice received the Jefferson Rehab Residency Attending of the Year award for teaching. In 2003 he received the Robert H. Condon Teaching Award- Presented to Faculty Member (First Annual), who Demonstrated Outstanding Contributions to Patient Care and Resident Education by Senior Residents, from the Department of Rehabilitation at Thomas Jefferson University. In 2007 and 2012 he received the Gerald J. Herbison, MD Award for Mentorship Presented Annually to Faculty who Demonstrate Exceptional Commitment to Mentoring Residents, and the Dean's Citation for Significant Contributions to the Advancement of Education at Jefferson Medical College. For multiple years, he was voted as one of Philadelphia's Top Docs, Castle Connolly America's Top Docs, as well as one of the Best Doctors in America.